Visit many countries of Europe with train! Interrail is a pass to residents of European countries.

Member for

1 year 7 months


1 year 7 months 2 weeks

The Interrail pass is a railway ticket (Railroad Pass), available to European residents. Residents of countries outside Europe can purchase the Eurail pass. The traditional Interrail Pass is now called the Interrail Global Pass. It allows unlimited rail travel in and between all participating countries for a certain period of time. Main exceptions are that the country of residence and the channel tunnel are excluded, and that high-speed trains and night trains often require a paid booking. The Interrail One Country Pass allows unlimited rail travel in a specific country.

Global Pass

The Global Pass is valid in all participating European countries: Austria, Belgium, Bosnia-Herzegovina, Bulgaria, Croatia, Czech Republic, Denmark, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Ireland, Italy, Luxembourg,Macedonia, Montenegro, the Netherlands, Norway, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Serbia, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Switzerland, Sweden, Turkey, the United Kingdom. In addition railways run through Monaco and Liechtenstein being operated by the national railways of France and Austria respectively. In addition, Interrail Global Passes include ferry crossings from Patras and Igoumenitsa (Greece) to Venice, Ancona and Bari (Italy) operated by Superfast Ferriesand Blue Star Ferries (fuel surcharges, port taxes, high season supplements as well as cabin accommodation are extra).

The Interrail passes are not valid on railways in Albania, Belarus, Estonia, Latvia, Lithuania, Moldova, Russia and Ukraine. There are no railways in Andorra, Cyprus, the Faroe Islands, Gibraltar, Iceland, Malta or San Marino.L'Hospitalet-près-l'Andorre in France is the closest railway station for Andorra. Rimini in Italy is the closest station for San Marino.

Interrail One Country Pass

The One Country Pass is available for each of the following countries:

Countries with price level 1 (highest):

  • France, Germany, United Kingdom

Countries with price level 2:

  • Austria, Norway, Spain, Italy Plus, Sweden

Countries with price level 3:

  • Benelux, Denmark, Finland, Greece Plus, Italy, Ireland, Switzerland

Countries with price level 4:

  • Bulgaria, Croatia, Czech Republic, Greece, Hungary, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Slovakia, Slovenia, Turkey

Countries with price level 5:

  • FYR Macedonia, Serbia

There are no separate passes for Belgium, Luxembourg, and the Netherlands, instead there is one for the whole Benelux (price level 3). It is also available to residents in Belgium, Luxembourg, and the Netherlands, but for them it is only valid in the two countries which are not the country of residence (except of 2 journey - out of their country and back to their country). The "Greece Plus" ticket includes ferry transfer between Greece and Italy. Bosnia and Herzegovina and Montenegro don't take part in the Interrail One-Country Pass offer.

More information

Prices: it's depen of days to travel.

Tips: Prepare a good backpack, with only the necessary things. 


50.8503396, 4.351710300000036

Add new comment

Plain text

  • No HTML tags allowed.
  • Lines and paragraphs break automatically.
  • Web page addresses and email addresses turn into links automatically.